top of page

Board Supervisors

Per Idaho Statute 22-2721, conservation district Board Supervisors are locally elected or appointed public officials who serve for four (4) year terms. Board Supervisors are entitled to expenses necessarily incurred in the discharge of duties, but otherwise receive no compensation for services provided to the conservation district. They are local community leaders dedicated to conservation.

Dale Van Stone - Chairman

Dale is a Bonner county native who brings with him over 50 years of farming experience.  Dale has served as a board member since 1986.  Dale was elected to the Idaho Water Resource Board in 2015.  Dale served on the  Co-Op and Bonner County Weed Board for many years and was previously a Bonner County Commissioner. He lives in Hope, Idaho. Dale was re-elected in 2018.

Harry Menser - Vice Chair

Harry has served on the Board several times as his career allowed him the time. Most recently Harry has been on the board since 2008 when he returned as an Associate member.  Harry came to Sandpoint as the Extension Agent for the U of I Agriculture Experiment Station . In his "retirement" Harry now runs a successful huckleberry business here in Sandpoint.  Check out his produts at Gem Berry Products.

Alice Wallace - Secretary/Treasurer

Alice Wallace - Bonner SWCD board member

Named to the Board in July 1994, Alice served as

the Board Chair for two years from January 1995 thru

December 1996.  Alice was elected again as the Board Chair in 2017. She was the first female President of the Idaho Association Of Soil Conservation Districts.  Alice is active in the community and recently retired as Director of the Bonner Community Food Center.

Terry McGuirk - Supervisor

Terry McGuirk has been in Bonner County 40 years and raised five children here. Terry graduated from the University of Idaho and worked for the U of Idaho Agriculture Experiment Station. As a small landowner, farmer and stakeholder of the vast natural resources in Bonner County, she is committed to their wise use and conservation. Terry was reelected in 2018.


Sarah Garcia - District Administrator

bottom of page